LLA 2020-2021 Election Bios

Below are the bios of the nominees for next year's LLA officers. Ballots will be sent out to members separately.

LLA Executive Board

First Vice President

Jeremy Bolom, Lincoln Parish Library, Assistant Director

Has served on the LLA Board a few times. Long-time LLA member. Member of various committees. Has been on the Conference Planning Committee, as well.

Second Vice President

Lora Amsberryaugier, University of New Orleans, Associate Dean of Library and Information Services

Current co-Chair of ALA GODORT technology Committee, former co-Chair and member of LLAMA community of practice Systems and Technical Services Committee (2019-2021), Have served as Chair and other positions withing LLA GODORT. Serve on numerous LOUIS consortium taskforces and working groups, serve as a volunteer leader for the Louisiana SPCA in New Orleans.


Erin Chesnutt, Beauregard Parish Library, Director

Secretary, Louisiana Library Association. Dec 2019 - 2020
Member, 2020 PLA Conference Program committee.
President, 2019-2020, Libraries Southwest consortium
Secretary, Louisiana Library Association, 2017-2018
Chair, Modisette Award Committee, LLA, 2014-2015

Section Officers

Academic Section

Vice Chair/Chair-Elect

Angela Dunnington, Southeastern Louisiana University, Head of Access Services

Louisiana Library Association (2019-2020 Program Sub-Committee Member, 2019-2020 Essae M. Culver Award Committee Chair)


Shanna Clevenger, Delgado Community College Libraries, System Administrator

I have been the treasurer for the ACRL-La chapter, Membership and Communication Chair for COSUGI, & Chair of DCC Instructional Technology committee.


2nd Vice Chair

Abigail Desoto, Louisiana Tech University


Tony Barnes, New Orleans Public Library

LASL Section

2nd Vice Chair

Amanda Jones, Live Oak Middle School, Teacher-Librarian

Amanda Jones is a nineteen-year educator at Live Oak Middle school and is certified as a librarian, teacher, administrator, and reading specialist. She is the current Parliamentarian of the LASL and is a member of both the School Librarian of the Year Committee and Modisette Committee. Amanda’s library is the winner of the 2019 James O Modisette Award for middle school libraries from the LASL and she is the 2019 Social Media Superstar Program Pioneer for the American Association of School Librarians.  In addition to being a member of the Louisiana Young Readers’ Choice 6-8 Committee, she also enjoys presenting at district, state, regional, and national conferences.  Amanda is a member of LLA, LASL, ISTE, ALA, AASL, SELA, ILA, LRA, and LACUE.  You can visit her school library’s website at lomlibrary.org.


Sheridan Shamburg, South Highlands Elementary Magnet, Librarian

Sheridan is the librarian at South Highlands Elementary Magnet in Shreveport. She has served as a teacher leader in her school as well as a library leader and mentor in her parish. She has been instrumental in planning and preparing for school level and parish wide  author visits and reading awards ceremonies. Having taught grades 4-8 English/Language Arts in both Caddo and Bossier parishes, she became passionate about the role that the library plays in the success of her students. She obtained her reading specialist certification, National Board certification in literacy, library science certification, and Masters in Educational Leadership as a means to grow her knowledge base and excel in her professional capacity. The leadership roles in which she has served will lend to her ability to competently serve as secretary for LASL 20-21. 


Vice Chair/Chair-Elect

Theresa N. Tademy, Grant Parish Library, System Branch Manager/Outreach Coordinator



Victoria Ceinfuegos, Westside Library (Rapides Parish), Clerk

Nominee has been a secretary for several organizations.


Trina Kirk, Rapides Parish Library, ILS Administrator

Involved in Church Services and children. Active in Library activities and community

Public Section

Vice Chair/Chair-Elect

Hilari Melerine, St. Tammany Parish Library, Branch Manager

Completed the Louisiana State Library Supervision and Management Certification Program October 19, 2016
Louisiana Teen Readers̢۪ Choice (LTRC) Committee Member, September 2009-May 2016


Julie D. Moncada, Beauregard Parish Library, Associate Director

Member of ALA and PLA, 2019-2020 Public Section Secretary
LLA conference presenter
SLOL Public Library Database committee

Subject Specialists Section

Vice Chair/Chair-Elect

Lindsay Reno, University of New Orleans (Earl K. Long Library), Acquisitions Librarian/Liaison

Louisiana Library Association, Treasurer Task Force, Member, December 2019-Present.
Louisiana Library Association, Alex Allain Intellectual Freedom Award Committee, Member, July 2018-Present.
Louisiana Library Association, Anthony H. Benoit Mid-Career Award Committee, Member, July 2018-Present, Chair, July 2019-Present.
Southeast Chapter of the Music Library Association (SEMLA) 2017 Annual Meeting Local Arrangements Committee, member, July 2016-October 2018.
ACRL Arts Section, Research and Publications Committee, member, July 2016-June 2018, July 2019-Present. Oversight of Arts Guide for ALA Annual Conference, 2018.
ACRL Arts Section, Membership and Outreach Committee, member July, 2014-June, 2016.
Association of College and Research Libraries (ACRL), Louisiana Chapter, Treasurer July 2012-August 2014.
Statewide California Electronic Libraries Consortium (SCELC) Program and Professional Development Committee (PPDC), Member, 2007-2011, Chair, 2008-2010.


Charlene Bonnette, State Library of Louisiana, Manager

Louisiana Library Association (1995 - current)
Vice-Chair, Subjects Specialist Section (2009-2010, 2014-2015)
Arranged and organized a Pre-conference program for LLA (2010)
Chair, Subject Specialist Section (2010-2011, 2013-2014)
Coordinator, Preservation Interest Group (2009-current)
Subject Specialist Section (1999 - current)
Teller's Committee (1999-2001, 2016)
Lucy B. Foote Award Committee; Chair (2002) - (2000 - 2003)
Secretary, Subject Specialist Section (2001- 2002, 2017, 2019)
Society of Southwest Archivists (2007 - current)
Society of American Archivists (2012 - current)
Louisiana Association of Manuscripts and Archives (2007 - current)
Archival Training Collaborative Ad-Hoc Committee (2009-2013)
Louisiana Statehood Bicentennial Task Force Committees (2010-2014)
CRT Education Council (2014-2015)
Louisiana Digital Library Steering Committee (2016-current)
Volunteer indexing for Bayou State Periodical Index (2004-current)

Louisiana Library Association
1190 Meramec Station Rd.
Suite 207
Ballwin, MO 63021
(972) 851-8000

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software